GLSL Shader Crash

photo

Hi,
I'm a newbie with GLSL and currently experiencing a crash in a fragment shader on my ATI FirePro V and have no idea why.

Are there issues with for loops on ATI cards? Could the vertex shader be the cause of the problem instead?

It runs fine on my intel and NVidia cards. Any help would be much appreciated - here's the complete code for both the vertex and fragment shader:

#include <core/shaders/default/common/vertex_base.h>

/*
    Trivial vertex shader for IDW - just passes the uv (representing the vertex position in
    normalised query volume space) along as a varying vec3.
*/

/******************************************************************************\
* OpenGL/OpenGLES
\******************************************************************************/

#ifdef OPENGL || OPENGLES

in float4 s_attribute_0;
    in half4 s_attribute_1;
    in half4 s_attribute_2;

out vec3 normalisedFragmentLoc;

void main()
    {
        float4 row_0,row_1,row_2;

row_0 = s_transform[0];
        row_1 = s_transform[1];
        row_2 = s_transform[2];

float4 position = float4(s_attribute_0.x,s_attribute_0.y,s_attribute_2.w,1.0f);
        float4 vertex = float4(dot(row_0,position),dot(row_1,position),dot(row_2,position),1.0f);

gl_Position = getPosition(vertex);
        //normalisedFragmentLoc = s_attribute_1.xyz;
    }

#elif DIRECT3D10 || DIRECT3D11

/******************************************************************************\
* DirectX 10/11
\******************************************************************************/

#endif

/*
    Not so trivial fragment shader for IDW - for each pixel we find the (inverse distance weighted) interpolated value
     based on nearby measurements.
*/

#include <core/shaders/default/common/fragment_base.h>

* OpenGL/OpenGLES

#ifdef OPENGL || OPENGLES

in vec3 normalisedFragmentLoc;